Reading World Friday – #4

July 2, 2010 § 2 Comments

I’m way late today, so late that this almost became Reading World Saturday. So, what has been happening here?

Nothing really, yet another trip to the bookstore recently, but I was good, I only got four books, well technically I got six books as one of them is a trilogy. I finished Dog the Bounty Hunters book this week and there is a post about that. I have yet to finish the books I started a while back because I’ve been skipping all over the place.

I read a book called The Mountain’s Call by Caitlin Brennan one night this week when I couldn’t sleep. I’m still not one hundred percent sure how I feel about, it’s the first of three books and I think out of sheer curiosity I’ll have to read the other two to see really how I feel about it.

I also started Born in Fire yesterday morning, the first book of the Nora Roberts’s “Born In” trilogy. I finished it last night; I loved it, and started the second one right away. Go me. It seems to be a week for trilogies. I’ll probably wait until after I finish the third to do a review though (and I say probably, knowing that indeed I will wait).

There’s a bunch of reviews that I have been wanting to write, but honestly I’ve been buried in work and most of the free time I’ve had has been sent getting caught up on sleep and jumping from book to book. Hopefully I’ll get back on the review bandwagon in the coming days.

With that, I bid you adieu. I have more piles of work awaiting me. Whoo hoo.

§ 2 Responses to Reading World Friday – #4

  • Mish says:

    Congrats on not buying out the bookstore.

    I’ve watched Dog the Bounty Hunter a few times- enough to know who he is. That was an interesting post about him and goes to show there’s often more to a person than meets the eye.

    I don’t know how much of Nora Roberts you read, but you may be interested in her books written as J.D. Robb. I’m not into romance novels so haven’t read anything by Roberts, but I have one of her futuristic forensics books in the queue. Her mystery/sci-fi/romance books came up as a possible gateway drug into SF during a conversation so when I came across one of them in the library sale rack I figured I’d give it a shot.

    My mind’s been fairly scattered so I’ve been writing a bit here and there as things come so have a bunch of half-written review posts in the queue.

    • Hannah says:

      Thank you! It sure was a feat to come out of the bookstore with a single bag containing only a few books.

      I’ll say that this trilogy, which I just finished an hour ago, is the first I’ve read from Nora Roberts. I did see that she had written some books under the name J.D. Robb and I’m quite excited to pick one up and see what its like. I really liked the Born In stories.

      As far as scattered brains, you’re never alone! I have a few shoddy reviews waiting for some TLC myself. I figure I’ll get around to it when I’m sure I’ve figured what I need to say about them.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reading World Friday – #4 at Among Stories.

meta

