Reading World Friday – #7

July 23, 2010 § 2 Comments

It’s been a busy week for me, bargain books everywhere I go, reading, in addition to my real life stuff. Things like work, student loans, health insurance crap, and looking for a new used car. I’ve definitely been greatful to be able to lose myself in a book as much as possible.

I finished a few books this week including, Instant Attraction and Instant Gratification by Jill Shalvis and Tribute by Nora Roberts. I should be getting some new reviews up for those and other books soon.

As for books I want to read, I have tons that I would love to dig into. I only have about four and a half weeks before the semester starts and I’d love to read as many books as possible before then because my free reading time will be cut considerably once classes start. First, I’ve got two Shiloh Walker books that I can’t wait to crack open, Fragile and Broken. I got my hands on a few new historical romances this week as well that I’d like to check out. There is also the Inspector Rebus novel that I bought, the first in the series by Ian Rankin. I was also given a few more books to read this week by friends. Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen, Wild Card by Lora Leigh, and Devil’s Bride by Stephanie Laurens.

Lastly, I bought my first J.D. Robb In Death book this week. I haven’t read it yet, but would like to, soon. Maybe I’ll start it when I finsh Tess of the d’Urbervilles. Maybe before, who knows… Anywho. Since  I’m now this big huge Nora Roberts fan, and J.D. Robb is her pen name, well I’d like to read them. There’s over 30 books in the series. The reason I’m mentioning all of this, well I found this challenge to read the In Death books. I’m still contemplating whether or not I want to join in an official capacity or not. As much as I would like that, I’ve taken on a lot already. But, for anyone who is interested in this challenge you can see about it here at The Happily Ever After.

With that, Happy Reading!

§ 2 Responses to Reading World Friday – #7

  • Ash says:

    I still need to read Water for Elephants. I downloaded it on my nook and just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I want to read but there are so many other books I want to read more so I keep putting it off.

    • Hannah says:

      Yeah, I’m having a similar issue in getting to it. The other reason I’m putting it off though is because when my friend was telling me about it she mentioned that there is some animal abuse and that is not something I’m good with.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reading World Friday – #7 at Among Stories.

meta

