24-Hour Read-A-Thon!!

March 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve been wanting to have something of a read-a-thon for myself for a while now, but it just hasn’t happened. I’ve seen posts about Dewey’s 24-hour read-a-thon all over the place, even before I had started my own book blog. So, I decided that I’m going to take the day off from work – for once because I want to and not because I’m sick like I’ve been doing for the last month and a half – and I’m going to read, read, and read some more.

And I’m soooooo excited!

Basically, the day of April 9th (it’s a Saturday) is the day of the read-a-thon. There are all kinds of mini-challenges and what not that you can participate in, but I haven’t decided yet if I’ll do those. Honestly, I’m in this for as much reading time as possible. I probably update this post as we get closer, but for now if you want to join or just learn more about the read-a-thon, click the picture at the top of the post and it will bring you to the main site. Wheeeee!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 24-Hour Read-A-Thon!! at Among Stories.

meta

