Musing Mondays: Reading and…

March 28, 2011 § 11 Comments

This weeks Musing Mondays is about what we do while reading, if anything…

Do you read books while you…
…eat? … bathe?… watch movies or tv?…  listen to music?… While you’re on the computer?

I can read while doing just about anything. I definitely eat and read at the same time, especially during the day as that’s one of my only lay back and chill times to enjoy a book. As far as bathing, well not so much. I’m not willing to risk dropping a book into a tub of water, especially if its a good book. When it comes to movies an television, I can read in between commercials and while I watch shows/movies, but since my focus is generally more on the book than the show I usually end up missing something. What would I do without DVR?! Sometimes with reading I want background noise and other times I want silence, I’m capable of reading with either so I do sometimes listen to music while reading. The computer, not so much. Generally when I’m on the computer whatever I’m doing requires more of my attention than I can give while reading, so no I don’t read when I’m on the computer.

Basically I read where ever and whenever I can. I always have at least two if not three or four books with me so that I have reading material of all types to keep me occupied if something comes up, like say sitting in traffic, which I do regularly. I like to be prepared for any chance to read. =]

§ 11 Responses to Musing Mondays: Reading and…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Musing Mondays: Reading and… at Among Stories.

meta

